Denver Nanny Job

Job # 91612
A Family In Englewood, Colorado Needs A Live-In Or Live-Out Nanny

This job has been closed.

Job # 91612: A Family From Englewood Needs A Live-In Or Live-Out Nanny (S Dahlia St & Mansfield Ave)
 

Agency Point of Contact for Job # 91612: Jenni (214) 932-3134


Message from Family: We are a family of 6, our kids range from 4-11, and we are looking for a full-time nanny. We want someone who is very organized, a self-starter and able to help in a busy household. Our goal is to make our house run more smoothly and efficiently. Most, importantly we really want to find the right fit for our family, someone who will be part of our family and kids lives for very long term!!

About the Children:
Our oldest is 11. She likes dancing, tennis, being social, and is very mature for her age.

Our second child is 9. He likes sports, lacrosse, tennis, and basketball. He has lots of energy, and likes to stay busy.

The third child is 6. He loves lacrosse, tennis, playing with friends, baseball, Pokemon, and action figures.

Our youngest is a silly 4-year-old girl. She loves to dance and be around people, very verbal, and loves playing with her siblings and being a part of everything!

Their Ideal Nanny:  Our ideal nanny would be kind, warm, honest, and sweet. She would be a self-starter and take initiative. Someone who is interested in working as a team with mom and the other nanny. Experience with children of multiple ages. Active, interested in doing projects and going on adventures with the kids to the park or to their extracurricular activities. Must be comfortable transporting children in the car to and from activities.

Additional Job Details: Driving is required, and the family has a car for the nanny to use. A clean driving record is required.

Start Date: ASAP

Expected Job Duration: Long term

Is the nanny required to receive the COVID-19 vaccine?  Yes

Duties: 
Grocery shopping
Family laundry
Light housekeeping
Miscellaneous errands
Childs laundry
Cooking for family

Schedule:
Monday - Friday, 40 hours, 1:00pm - 9:00pm OR  
Tuesday - Saturday, 40 hours, 1:00pm - 9:00pm

Please specify which schedule you prefer and if you would prefer Live-In or Live-out when applying. 

Compensation: $28 to $35 per hour DOE

Benefits:
Paid Vacation
Paid Holidays
Sick Pay
Use of Car
Bonus

Message from Agency: This Englewood family is eager to find the perfect fit for their busy family. They are looking for someone who is a self-starter, confident, organized, and experienced. Ideally, someone who is laid back but is capable of handling that each day may be a little different would be their ideal nanny. A live-in nanny would have living space (bedroom and bathroom) in the finished basement of the family home. If you are not applying as a live-in nanny, the family would like their live-out nanny to be open to traveling with the family and comfortable with occasional overnights. They are flexible and want their candidates to choose their preferred schedule and if they would like to be a live-in or live-out nanny so please be sure to specify in your application what you are looking for!