Phoenix Nanny Job

Job # 75073
A Family From Peoria Needs A Nanny

This job has been closed.

Job # 75073: A Family From Peoria Needs A Nanny (W Happy Valley Rd & N Lake Pleasant Pkwy)

Message from Mom: Our son is 23 years old. He was born early (32) weeks and is a surviving twin. He has ZERO behavioral issues. He walks, talks, eats all on his own. He requires no special care or equipment. He has developmental delays and has some minor intellectual disabilities. He is loving, gentle and forms relationships fast. He loves video games, board games, writing. He uses a computer but needs to be supervised as to correct spelling and key function. He graduated from public high school. We are an active family, use the outdoors frequently, we have second home in Flagstaff and understand we will include the right candidate in that aspect of our lives as well. We have one pet. Nikki is a Bernese Mountain Dog. She was originally intended to be a companion animal for him but has morphed into a complete family member to us all. We think the position would include assisting the family with meals, clean up, putting our son to bed when appropriate.

About the Child: Our son is a 23-year-old who has special needs. He is a surviving twin, was born early and has developmental delays. He walks, talks, eats all on his own. He requires some minor help getting in/out of the shower. He has mild intellectual disabilities. He requires no special equipment or care.

Their Ideal Nanny: We are looking for someone who is experienced, very patient, clean, prompt and reliable.

COVID-19 Precautions:
- Not leaving the home but will be once the family gets second vaccines. After that we will be going out.
- Nanny is required to be vaccinated against Covid.

Start Date: ASAP

Expected Job Duration: Long term

Duties: Light housekeeping

Mon to Fri 9am to 5pm or 10am to 6pm
Occasional weekends and overnights may be needed

Compensation: $18 to $20
 per hour DOE