Phoenix Nanny Job

Job # 67829
Bilingual Nanny Needed For Precious Baby Girl In Scottsdale

This job has been closed.

Job # 67829: Full-Time Bilingual Nanny Needed For One Sweet Baby Girl In Scottsdale (E Via Linda & 124th St)

Agency Point of Contact for Job #67829: Lanie (480) 586-3012

Message from Family: We just relocated to Phoenix from the East Coast and are looking to add an extra set of helping hands to add to our team. Mom and Dad both work full-time, dad outside of the home, and mom at home in a home office. Our baby girl is happy and healthy, working on her developmental milestones. We would love a nanny who is patient and easy-going, has a positive attitude, and has great communication skills. Mom grew up with a bilingual (Spanish-speaking) nanny and would love for her daughter to get the same experience to learn a second language. Mom speaks Spanish around the baby, so she is learning both languages. We have one small, friendly dog. There is occasional driving for this role.

About the Child: Our daughter is a 9-months-old happy, active, curious, and social baby. She loves playing, trying new foods, and adores dogs. She is typically moving around, smiling, and observing everything around her! She loves to play and explore the world. She follows a daily routine but also has a "flexible" personality. She has no special needs.

Their Ideal Nanny: Our ideal nanny has lots of experience caring for infants/babies. They have a positive attitude, great communication skills, and enjoy a healthy lifestyle- this includes being a non-smoker. We would like to find a nanny who truly believes childcare is their calling and is dedicated to this profession. Our ideal nanny believes that educating is a vital part of their role and wants to help our daughter reach her milestones, learn new things, and explore the world around her. It is a requirement that our nanny speaks fluent Spanish and will speak both English and Spanish around the baby. She is being raised to be bilingual.

Additional Job Details: We would like a nanny that is willing to help out around the house with laundry, light cleaning, and cooking for our daughter. Our nanny will be expected to do occasional driving to take our daughter on adventures!

Start Date: ASAP

Expected Job Duration: Long-term (1+ Year)

Is the nanny required to receive the COVID-19 vaccine? Yes

Family Laundry
Light Housekeeping
Child's Laundry
Cooking for child


Compensation: $25-30 per hour DOE

Paid Vacation (2 weeks)
Paid Holidays (Major Holidays)
Use of Car
Sick Pay (1hr for 30hrs worked)