Denver Nanny Job

Job # 29456
Full-Time Live-in or Live-out Nanny Needed In Englewood

This job has been closed.

Job # 29456: Full-Time Live-in or Live-out Nanny Needed In Englewood (S Dahlia St & Mansfield Ave)


Agency Point of Contact for Job # 29456: Lanie (480) 586-3012

Message from Mom: We are a family of 6, our kids range from 3 to 10, and we are looking for a full-time nanny. We are open to live-in or live-out. We want someone who is very organized, a self-starter, and able to help in a busy household. We currently have a full-time nanny and a part-time housekeeper that will stay working with us. Our goal is to make our house run more smoothly and efficiently. Most importantly we really want to find the right fit for our family, someone who will be part of our family and kids' lives for a very long time!

About the Children:
The family has 4 kids, with ages ranging from 3 to 10.

Our oldest is 10. She likes dancing, tennis, being social, and is very mature for her age.

Our second child is 9. He likes sports, tennis, basketball has lots of energy, and likes to stay busy.

The third child is turning 6. He loves tennis, playing with friends, baseball, Legos, and action figures.

Our youngest is a silly 3-year-old girl. She loves to dance and be around people, very verbal, and loves playing with her siblings.

Their Ideal Nanny: Our ideal nanny would be kind, warm, honest, and sweet. She would be a self-starter and take initiative. Someone who is interested in working as a team with mom and the other nanny. Experience with children of multiple ages. Active, interested in doing projects and going on adventures with the kids to the park or to their extracurricular activities. Must be comfortable transporting children in the car to and from activities. We are looking for a nanny who can take initiative and help the household run seamlessly.

Additional Job Details: Driving is required, and the family has a car for the nanny to use. Clean driving record required. The nanny will help with grocery shopping and meal planning/prepping to ensure the house is always stocked and meals are planned out to help ease the family's load. Cooking is a plus, but all cooking levels are welcomed. Primarily need help planning and executing with groceries and mealtimes on top of childcare, transportation, and light cleaning. They are hoping to find a nanny who would be willing to pick up occasional overnights when the family travels, with notice.

Start Date: ASAP

Expected Job Duration: Long term

Is the nanny required to receive the COVID-19 vaccine?  Yes

Grocery shopping
Family laundry
Light housekeeping
Miscellaneous errands
Cooking for family

Monday-Friday OR Tuesday-Saturday (depending on nanny preference)

Live-In Hours: 
Mornings 7:00am-9:00am and Afternoons 2:00pm to 8:00pm

Live-Out Hours: Afternoons 12:00pm-8:00pm OR 1:00pm-9:00pm (depending on nanny preference)

*The family will guarantee their nanny 40 hours per week!*

Compensation: $25 to $30 per hour DOE

Paid Vacation and Holidays
Use of Car