Phoenix Nanny Job

Job # 45838
Fun Loving Phoenix Family Needs A Part-Time Mothers Helper

This job has been closed.

Job # 45838: Fun Loving Phoenix Family Needs A Part-Time Mothers Helper (Camelback Rd & N Central Ave)

Agency Point of Contact for Job #45838: Gina (720) 464-0678

Message from Mom: We are a family of five in North Central Phoenix with three daughters, ages 1, 5, and 9. Mom has been a stay-at-home mom for the past 5 years and will be transitioning to join Dad part-time in his business. Mom grew up in Phoenix, and two of her siblings as well as her parents live within a 10 minute drive of our house. As a family, game nights and movie nights are some favorite bonding activities. We have a biweekly housekeeper. We do not have any pets at this time, however a dog may be in our future at some point! We are looking for someone who can serve as a nanny/mother's helper. Our main desire is to find someone we feel extremely comfortable around, who loves kids, and who is eager to help us in our day to day lives. We would like to treat our nanny like a valued member of our family. Job responsibilities beyond caring for the kids include light tidying, family laundry, meal planning/prep/light cooking, organizational tasks, errands, and school/activity pickups. We are open to someone with limited experience if they are open to training with us.

About the Child:
Oldest daughter is almost 10 years old. She is more introverted, loves helping with her little sister, reading, playing video games and baking. She is very self sufficient around babysitters.

Middle daughter is 5.5 years old. She is very outgoing, silly, playful, loves sports, scootering, biking, anything active!

Youngest daughter is 1 year old and has a very easygoing personality. She loves looking at books, playing with her dolls, playing outdoors and other developmentally appropriate activities. She is walking and is very active. She currently takes 2 naps a day but we anticipate it shifting to a single afternoon nap in the coming months.

Their Ideal Nanny: Our ideal nanny would feel like an extension of our family. We are seeking someone we feel comfortable with and who feels comfortable with us in return, who is an excellent communicator, and who is reliable and trustworthy. She should be nurturing, loving, and genuinely interested in our children, as well as in assisting us with our household responsibilities.Curiosity is also a must, as we want someone who is open to learning about our parenting style and any relevant developmental milestones, as our youngest is in a stage of constant change and growth.

Given that, it is important to us that this person have experience with babies in the one year + age range and is already generally familiar with stages of development. Since cooking and prepping school lunches will take up a substantial part of the time commitment during our youngest daughter's naps, we would like someone who enjoys cooking and putting together healthy and delicious snacks and meals for our family when provided with the recipe and ingredients.

Additional Job Details: Our two older daughters attend school Mon-Fri, so the majority of this position would be caring for our youngest unless there is a holiday from school. During our youngest daughter's waking hours, this would involve actively playing with her, taking her on walks, preparing meals/snacks, and helping her wind down for a nap. During her nap time, this would involve household responsibilities including light tidying of common areas, washing/folding family laundry, cooking meals, and packing school lunches. If/when our other daughters are home, this would involve engaging with them in indoor/outdoor play, conversation, crafts, walks, scooter rides, and minimal screen time.

Start Date: ASAP

Expected Job Duration: 1 year +

Is the nanny required to receive the COVID-19 vaccine?  

Family laundry
Light housekeeping
Cooking for family

Monday - Friday 

11:00am - 5:00pm OR 12:00pm - 6:00pm (depending on nanny preference)

Compensation: $20 to $30 per hour DOE

Benefits: Paid Holidays and Sick Pay