Phoenix Nanny Job

Job # 37300
Mother's Helper Needed In Phoenix

This job has been closed.


Job # 37300: Mother's Helper Needed In Phoenix (W Northern Ave & N Central Ave)

Message from Mom: Our family is looking for some help with our kiddos, especially our 7-month-old baby girl! Both my husband and I work. I work from home, and it's getting too demanding to be full-time with the baby and trying to work at the same time. We live in central Phoenix. We are both super hands-on parents and want to be able to spend as much time with them as possible, so we would love to have someone help with things like tidying and laundry as well - in general, to take some of the household tasks off of our plate so we can spend more time being with our kids and working. However, during the days, our daughter must go out for walks and be played with and cared for! Our 6-year-old son is wonderful, bright, and also full of energy. He's my stepson and is only here half of every week. We have a Cavapoo dog who's high-energy but as sweet as can be.

About the Children: 
Our oldest is 6, and he's fairly self-sufficient and independent. He needs to burn off steam when he's home from school, as he is truly an energizer bunny. His school day ends at 2 pm, so we need help keeping him occupied during the workday.

Our youngest is almost 1. I need help caring for her during the work day while I work from home.

Their Ideal Nanny: Our ideal nanny is active, quick thinking, adaptable, experienced with infants and young children, kind, gentle, thoughtful, and can uphold our ideals and expectations for our children when we're not around. We are a loving and hands-on family, so we need someone trustworthy, reliable, happy, fun, able to be firm, and who wants to become a part of the family. Communication and working together as a team is key. We have a pool at our home, so a stronger swimmer is a must!

Additional Job Details: Our daughter is still breastfeeding, so she can't go too far from mom. We'd love someone who has the flexibility to travel with the family and to drive with mom to take to in-person meetings.

Is drug screening required for this position? Yes

Start Date: ASAP

Expected Job Duration: Long term

Is the nanny required to receive the COVID-19 vaccine? No

Grocery shopping
Family Laundry
Light housekeeping
Child's laundry
Cooking for children
Cooking for family

Monday to Friday, 9:00 am to 4:00 pm

Compensation: $20 to $25 per hour DOE

Paid Vacation
Paid Holidays
Gas mileage reimbursement (if nanny uses own car)

Choose Your City
Let us find the right nanny in your city!
Do you have questions? Questions?
Click to schedule a call with us.