Phoenix Nanny Job

Job # 96282
Part-Time Nanny Needed By An Awesome Phoenix Family

This job has been closed.

Job # 96282: Part-Time Nanny Needed By An Awesome Phoenix Family (Camelback Rd & N 44th St)


Agency Point of Contact for Job # 96282: Caeli (602) 661-0121

Message from Mom: Life with two elementary-age kids (homework! sports! social engagements!) and two working parents is pretty full. I work from home full time for a Bay Area-based company and my husband owns his own company. We've had wonderful nannies working with us since our kids were little, and truly feel like they are part of the family.

About the Children:
Eldest is 8 and heading into 3rd grade! He is a jolly, sweet, and funny kid; oh and he's ALL BOY (and has the scraped knees to prove it). He loves sports (baseball, soccer, basketball), legos, making up/playing games, swimming, and crafts.

The second child is 6.5 years old; she is outgoing, friendly, a little feisty (but way sweeter) and girly - but can hang in there with her brother and boy cousins. She loves crafts, reading, playing card games, swimming, shooting hoops, and playing softball. She LOVES school and her friends.

Their Ideal Nanny: We'd love a nanny who is energetic and fun yet can also be a parental figure. Our kids love crafts and are active so we'd love someone that can come up with fun activities for them (or encourage them to come up with fun stuff).

Additional Job Details: Ideally we're looking for someone who can be the 3rd parent/authority figure in the house! Someone to help with projects and homework, discipline, run errands, take them to sports practice, prep meals, play, etc. Daily driving required, picking up children from school - we have a car for the nanny to use or they are welcome to use their car. Occasionally we'll ask you to stay late (with plenty of advance notice). We need someone to pick both kids up at school at 3 pm and then stay until 7 pm.

Start Date: ASAP

Expected Job Duration: 1 year (hopefully, longer)

Is the nanny required to receive the COVID-19 vaccine?  No

Miscellaneous errands
Children's laundry
Cooking for children

Mon to Fri 2:45 pm to 7 pm.
(Opportunities for extra hours)

Compensation: $25 to $30 per hour

20 hours of Paid Vacation
Paid Holidays
Use of Car