Miami Nanny Job

Job # 78570
Part-Time Nanny Needed In Delray Beach, FL

This job has been closed.


Job # 78570: Part-Time Nanny Needed In Delray Beach, FL (Lake Ida Rd & N Swinton Ave)

Agency Point of Contact for Job # 78570: Gina (720) 464-0678

Message from Family: Mom works from home and Dad has a hybrid work schedule. We have two amazing kids aged 3 and 1. We also have a dog who is a 7 year old Sharpei/pug mix. We have lived in Delray Beach for the last five years, and we absolutely love it. We are looking to find a nanny to become a member of our family.

About the Children:
The oldest child is a 3-year-old boy. He is sweet, fun, energetic, smart, and strong-willed. He is obsessed with cars and dinosaurs. Loves running around outside, singing, and playing with his sister. He is in a half-day school.

The second child is a one-year-old girl. She is the sweetest baby! So fun and chill. She is trying to walk and teething quite a bit these days.

Their Ideal Nanny: An ideal nanny for us would be someone who is trustworthy, fun, kind, upbeat, engaging, and has a "no drama" personality. Open to an entry-level nanny who is eager to learn and grow. A nanny that is engaging and will plan creative learning activities for the children. Someone who can grow and adapt and has professional nanny/family boundaries.

Additional Job Details: We are looking for someone first and foremost who we can trust and keep our kids safe. We want our kids to be engaged and have fun! Would love for our nanny to take the kids on field trips to the park, classes, the science center, and the zoo, supervise playdates at home or at friend's homes, supervise swim lessons, make our kids meals, plan age-appropriate activities that engage them and help them learn. We expect that the nanny will help maintain the children's rooms, do their laundry, change their sheets, and let me know when I need to purchase anything we are low on or missing. Helping with dishes, and keeping the house generally tidy while working is important to us.

Start Date: ASAP

Expected Job Duration: 1 year

Is the nanny required to receive the COVID-19 vaccine? Preferred, but not required.

Light housekeeping
Children's laundry
Cooking for children

Schedule: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday - 8:00am to 6:30pm (31-32/hrs)

Compensation: $30 to $36 per hour DOE

Paid Vacation
Paid Holidays
Sick Pay
Gas mileage reimbursement (If nanny uses her own car to transport children)

Choose Your City
Let us find the right nanny in your city!
Do you have questions? Questions?
Click to schedule a call with us.