Phoenix Nanny Job

Job # 50775
Sweet, Loving Scottsdale Family Needs A Full-Time Nanny

This job has been closed.


Job # 50775: Sweet, Loving Scottsdale Family Needs A Full-Time Nanny (N 68th St & Camelback Rd)

Message from Mom: We moved to Arcadia just before COVID into a big house with lots of room for the kids to play and a big yard with a basketball court for our son. Our daughter stays at home full time, and our son is in school. He is in 6th grade. We are both allergists in the valley, and we both work full time. I work 3 long days a week, and Dad works 4 long days where we need the most coverage. On the days I don't work, I often work from home, so we still would need someone every day. We have no pets currently, and we have a housekeeper every week to clean the house, change beds, etc.

About the Children:
Our son is 12 years old and in the 6th grade! He is a happy, fun-loving boy who loves to play sports, especially basketball, eat food all day & watch all AZ sports avidly. He loves math, board games, family time and is a great student. He is not into video games or the iPad.

Our daughter is 9 years old, and she is a super happy & loving little girl! She has special needs, including a seizure disorder which is overall controlled, but she has delays in development due to this. She can not sit or walk independently, but she has a wheelchair for the home & different adaptive seats. She is pure love, light, and joy. She is nonverbal but understands everything and can answer yes and no questions or use her communication iPad with her gaze. She loves all things girly! Especially Frozen, Moana, Raya, and Encanto! We are a huge Disney family! She is the love of our life and gives everyone she meets lots of love and joy.

Their Ideal Nanny: We want a nurturing, caring, and energetic nanny! Having a special needs child, we want someone loving and takes care of her as we would. She requires more attention like an infant, but she is much easier than a child her age in many ways. She is very responsive when she gets quality time and input. Any applicant interested in medicine or therapy or even teaching would gain a lot from working with her. We want someone comfortable with special needs children and experienced if possible. But we will be giving a lot of training, and we want to overlap the new nanny with our current who is moving at the end of May.

Additional Job Details:
The position is primarily taking care of our daughter during the day, including attending her therapies, practicing with her throughout the week, and feeding her. We provide a vehicle for after-school pickup for our son, his sports practices, and other activities for the children. There will be light cooking for the kids in the evening and some food prep for dinner for me to make a family dinner, a grocery list can be given to me or the option of ordering via Instacart when needed. We would also love occasional babysitting and sometimes go on vacation with us.

Start Date: ASAP

Expected Job Duration: Long term

Is the nanny required to receive the COVID-19 vaccine? Yes

Family laundry
Light housekeeping
Miscellaneous errands
Child's laundry
Cooking for children
Cooking for family - mostly prep - family is flexible.

Five days a week with varying hours - these are approximate;
Mon & Fri 8am to 4pm
Tues to Thurs 7:30 am to 6:30 pm

Compensation: $24 to $29 per hour

Paid Vacation
Sick Pay
Paid Holidays
Use of Car

Choose Your City
Let us find the right nanny in your city!
Do you have questions? Questions?
Click to schedule a call with us.