Phoenix Nanny Job

Job # 42809
A Busy Family From Phoenix Needs A Part-Time Nanny

This job has been closed.

Job # 42809: A Busy Family From Phoenix Needs A Part-Time Nanny (E McDowell Rd and N 12th St)

About the Family: Busy busy family. (Of course daily activities have been modified due to COVID-19) Mom- physician Dad- Business Executive (traditionally out of town 20% of the month). Eldest child - kindergarten, attends school 730-530pm (after school activities, all completed at school and thus no need for additional transportation at this point). The middle child and the youngest are the babies of the family. We keep them engaged with age-appropriate activities and developmental skills. House needs in addition to tending to the children -meal/snack prep -light cleaning throughout the day -reading/age appropriate activities Bonus compensation will be provided for vacation care.

About the Children:
Eldest is 6yrs old, male, Lego and superhero enthusiast He's a very intelligent, curious and kind hearted child. He is initially very observant and socially conservative but as he becomes comfortable and trusting he opens up and loves to recruit Lego building buddies :)

Second child is 2.5 years old, male, full of energy. He is a fun, high energy and cuddly boy that is actively exploring his environment. He enjoys reading time and outdoor activities.

The youngest is almost a year old and is the only girl among three kids. She is a sweet baby girl and newest member of the family. She's a happy baby and definitely the princess of the house :)

Their Ideal Nanny:
These are the qualities they are looking for:

- Fun
- Energetic
- Patient
- Loving
- Flexible
- Organized
- Must have a true love for children

Additional Job Details:
- Nanny is required to have her own transportation.
- Flexibility is a must
- Willingness to learn our family
- Able to swim
-This family already has a full time nanny so this position would just be for the mornings.

Start Date: Sept 7, 2020

Expected Job Duration: TBD

COVID-19 Precautions:
- We engage solely in necessary travel outside of the house.
- We are not engaged in social activities with anyone outside of our house.
- We expect our nanny to abide by social distancing measures outside of work hours.
- No recent travel, no planned travel until public health officials deem it to be safe.
- Practice good hygiene always.

Family laundry
Light housekeeping
Childs laundry
Cooking for children

Mon to Thurs 6:45am  to 10:45am
** There is a possibility of changes to the schedule as mom may get called last minute to cover at the hospital.

Compensation: $15 to $16 per hour

Benefits: Paid Holidays