Phoenix Nanny Job

Job # 27273
A Gilbert Family Of Four Needs A Full-Time Nanny

This job has been closed.

Job # 27273: A Gilbert Family Of Four Needs A Full-Time Nanny (S Lindsay Rd & E Warner Rd)

Agency Point of Contact for Job # 27273: Caeli (602) 661-0121

Message from Dad: We live in Gilbert with our two kids. Dad works outside of the home, while mom stays home with the kiddos. We’d love to find a nanny to help us with our kids and work together with mom as a team. We are looking for a full-time nanny/mother's helper who will engage with our children, assist in their development, and pitch in where help is needed around the home. We would also love to find a nanny who is willing to travel with our family! This person will become like another member of our family, so communication is important to us.

About the Children:
Our daughter will be 3 in November. She’s very independent, inquisitive, strong-willed, and a real jokester. She takes a little while to warm up to new people, but within 1 day of meeting someone new, she really connects well with them.

Our son will be 2 in December. He’s very stubborn but sweet and sensitive. He is very attached to people and loves to be around someone at all times. He loves books and Buzz Lightyear.

Their Ideal Nanny: Someone who is kind, patient, and great with kids. Someone who can help the kids learn to read and make learning fun and engaging. This person will be dependable, outgoing, and confident in their childcare abilities. We would like to find a nanny who takes initiative to help out where help is needed and doesn't need to be micromanaged. This person should be comfortable working alongside mom to help the household flow and work as a team to take care of the children! Our ideal nanny would be willing to travel with our family a few times a year.

Additional Job Details: There will be some driving for this role.

** Drug Screening Required for this Position 

Start Date: ASAP

Expected Job Duration: Long-Term (2-3 years)

Is the nanny required to receive the COVID-19 vaccine?   No

Grocery shopping
Light housekeeping
Miscellaneous errands
Cooking for children

Monday to Friday
9:00am to 5:00pm
*The family would love someone who can travel with them a few times a year (all expenses paid and with notice)

Compensation: $20 to $35 per hour DOE

Paid Vacation
Sick Pay
Gas Mileage Reimbursement
Paid Holidays