Phoenix Nanny Job

Job # 98159
A Phoenix Family Of Four Needs An Energetic Full-Time Nanny

This job has been closed.


Job # 98159: A Phoenix Family Of Four Needs An Energetic Full-Time Nanny (N 17th Ave & W Copperhead Trail)

Agency Point of Contact for Job # 98159:  Gina (720) 464-0678

Message from Mom:  We are a family of four! Dad works full time and mom stays home with the babies. I’m looking for someone who is willing to help around the house with light housework, kids meal prep, cleaning up after children, and kids' laundry as well as take care of the girls and keep their routines and schedules. We have no family nearby so we need a reliable nanny who is willing to assist us when needed. We are excited to welcome someone to be a part of our family!

About the Children:
Our oldest daughter is 2.5 years old. She is a beautiful soul and the smartest little girl ever. She lights up the room and is super loving to everyone in her family. She is very vocal and knows what she wants when she wants it. She was diagnosed with Sensory Processing Disorder when she was about 2 years old. Her SPD also affects her eating and was diagnosed with a Pediatric Eating Disorder. She is picky about what she eats. She goes to therapy twice a week as of right now. She also has swimming lessons twice a week. To say she is an active little girl is an understatement! She is a physical activity seeker and loves swimming and sensory play. She also has social anxiety and may take a little bit of time to get used to someone new in her life but once she does she is the best affectionate little friend.

Our youngest is is a happy bundle of joy. She is one year old and is easygoing for the most part. She loves playtime and eating!!

Their Ideal Nanny: The job is very physically demanding due to our oldest's sensory disorder so our nanny needs to be able to physically keep up with our active toddlers and their activities. Someone with sensory disorder experience is a plus but if you do not have experience with sensory disorders or special needs that is fine, we are happy to teach someone who is excited to learn and able to easily acclimate. We are looking for someone who is a self-starter, confident in caring for two children alone, and does not rely on screen time to entertain the children. Someone who loves to travel is a big plus for our family!
Must live within a 30-minute commute to the family home.

Additional Job Details:  Our family does not get holidays off and the nanny will be expected to work on holidays. Time and a half will be paid on the holidays the nanny is working. Our family travels several times a year and we would like for our nanny to travel with us when we go to our vacation homes. Driving is required and the nanny will have access to the family car for school drop-off.

** Drug Screening Required for this Position 

Start Date: ASAP

Expected Job Duration: Long term

Is the nanny required to receive the COVID-19 vaccine?  No

Light housekeeping, Miscellaneous errands, Children's laundry, Cooking for children

Mon, Tue, Wed: 8:00am to 4:30 pm
Thur: 8:00am to 3:00pm
Fri : 8:00am to 3:30pm
(Guaranteed 40 hours a week)

Compensation: $25 per hour

Paid Vacation is available after 90 days.
(5 days of the nanny's choosing/ 5 at the same time as the family)
Sick Pay

Choose Your City
Let us find the right nanny in your city!
Do you have questions? Questions?
Click to schedule a call with us.