Phoenix Nanny Job

Job # 96314
Adorable Little Boys From Paradise Valley Needs A Part-Time Nanny

This job has been closed.


Job # 96314: Adorable Little Boys From Paradise Valley Needs A Part-Time Nanny (N Tatum Blvd & E Shea Blvd)

Message from Family: Mom is a physical therapist, and Dad is in banking. We are both very active people. We love to be outside, and go on hikes, walks, and runs. We love to travel both in the states and out of the country. We are flexible and easy-going. We have a 6-year-old golden retriever. He is very calm, sweet, and great with our sons.

About the Child: Our oldest is four years old. He is very active, loves playing with cars and trucks, has a great imagination when playing by himself with cars/trucks/animals, enjoys puzzles and games, loves being outside, swimming, and plays off and on with his younger brother. He also loves music, including playing music (drums, guitar, and singing) and listening to songs (he dances occasionally but would rather play the drums or shake his tambourine). He can carry on full conversations with you and speaks in full, lengthy sentences. He loves to talk! He likes some arts and crafts, such as cutting and gluing things. He is a great big brother and loves "playing" with his brother. He is a very sweet and mellow little boy. As my last nanny would say, he's the best little boy she's ever had! He's a good eater for the most part. We make sure he eats what we eat so he has a variety of foods to try.

Our second child is a sweet 1.5-year-old little boy who is always on the go. He does do well with fine motor activities and enjoys putting objects inside containers and taking them out. He loves anything water, including being in the pool, playing at the water table, or playing with the hose. He also likes to "help" around the house, such as dusting, vacuuming (toddler vacuum), and playing with nonbreakable dishes. He is very much a mamma's boy at this stage in age and can be clingy. He is a great sleeper. He loves nap time and sleeps through the night.

Their Ideal Nanny: We need a dependable, reliable, and punctual nanny. Someone who can maintain a schedule for our children, who will care for and love them as if they were their own. Energetic and able to play with our dog while kids are either napping or awake. We want someone willing to take the boys places such as music class, the aquarium, the zoo, the park, and other adventures. We need someone playful, fun, active, and very responsible. Experience with toddler-age children, including helping them learn numbers, colors, shapes, etc., is a must. We want someone with good morals who is patient, calm, and kind and can handle tantrums when they occur. We also need someone who will travel with us a couple of times a year for a week at a time and on long weekends.

Additional Job Details: Will need to walk the dog and take the boys with them occasionally. A clean driving record is required.

** Drug Screening Required for this Position 

Start Date: ASAP

Expected Job Duration: Longterm

Is the nanny required to receive the COVID-19 vaccine? No (Preferred but not required)

Grocery shopping
Family Laundry
Light housekeeping
Miscellaneous errands
Child's laundry
Cooking for children
Cooking for family - simple meals and meal prep

(30 to 34 hours per week)
Mon to Wed 7 am to 4 pm
Thursdays 7 am to 12 pm, or 8 am to 1 pm
One date night a week.

Compensation: $27 per hour

Use of Car

Choose Your City
Let us find the right nanny in your city!
Do you have questions? Questions?
Click to schedule a call with us.