Phoenix Nanny Job

Job # 38690
Laid-back, Experienced Part-Time Nanny Needed In Surprise

This job has been closed.

Job # 38690: Laid-back, Experienced Part-Time Nanny Needed In Surprise (W Waddell Rd & N Bullard Ave)

Agency Point of Contact for Job # 38690: Caeli (602) 661-0121

Message from Mom: I am a basically single mom. My husband is in the airforce and not currently in the state. I work 7 am -7 pm, 4 days a week (T/W/F/Sat) so I need care on Tues/Weds/Fri to handle school pickup and all day Saturday (6:30 am-7:30 pm, slightly flexible with start time). I am open to paying for additional hours in order to have a semi-house manager for meal planning and extracurricular activity, however, not an absolute requirement.

About the Children:
Firstborn - an 8-year-old girl who is confident and outgoing. She loves horses and dancing.
 Second child - an almost 7-year-old boy who loves superheroes and action. Shy at first but once he opens up he floods with conversation.

Their Ideal Nanny: Organized, confident, experienced, and structured, but still laid back. I am essentially a single parent right now with really long hours. Looking for somewhat of a partnership in parenting.
In the past, we have had Nannies that let the children get away with too much. The kids will test limits so I’m looking for a nanny with a stronger personality, capable of standing their ground if the kids push back.

Additional Job Details: We live in an amazing neighborhood with tons of parks/splash pads and a community pool. The kids have lots of neighbor friends who come to play and/or the kids go off to other kids' houses throughout the day. I have a very busy schedule and my husband is military and currently stationed in another state. I am ideally looking for someone who can help me manage the children's schedules, stay on top of the info sent home from school, meal planning, etc in addition to caretaking while I am at work. We have several dogs and a cat in the home so must love pets!

Start Date: ASAP

Expected Job Duration: Longterm

Is the nanny required to receive the COVID-19 vaccine? No

Grocery shopping
Light housekeeping
Children's laundry
Cooking for children

Tue and Fri: 1 pm to 7:30 pm
Wed: 3 pm to 8 pm
Sat: 6:30 am to 7:30 pm
*The start time can be variable on weekdays too.

Compensation: $25 to $30 per hour DOE

Benefits: Gas Mileage Reimbursement