Phoenix Nanny Job

Job # 54516
Live In Nanny Needed In Tolleson

This job has been closed.

Job # 54516: Live In Nanny Needed In Tolleson (S 107th Ave & W Broadway Rd)

Agency Point of Contact for Job # 54516: Lanie (480) 586-3012

Message from Mom: We are business owners who have several different companies. We do travel for work so there will be times that we leave for a week at a time but then there are also times when we don’t need any help because we are home. Both parents work from a home office and participate in community outreach on the weekends. We have three children, but the older two are very independent. The nanny will mainly be in charge of taking care of our youngest. We also have two pit bulls who are family to us- so we require a nanny who will treat them like family, too! Daily driving is required for this position. We have a housekeeper for deep cleaning.

About the Children:
Our oldest son is 17 and he doesn’t require any attention. He is currently working and in school. The only thing he would be a part of is dinner time.

Our middle child is a 13-year-old boy. He will be starting 8th grade soon. He doesn’t really require much attention. He will need to be dropped off and picked up from school every day.

Our youngest is a vibrant 5-year-old girl who has lots of energy. She is a fun, spunky, and strong-willed little girl. She is extremely creative and loves to play. She will be starting kindergarten in August. She has asthma and requires breathing treatments occasionally.

Their Ideal Nanny: Flexible, flexible, and flexible! We need a nanny who will be available for additional hours on some weekends (with notice), and somebody who is willing to help out at the last minute. Our nanny needs to be firm with rules. We would like somebody energetic, outgoing, active, and helpful. We are looking for a nanny who likes to go out and take the children on adventures. Our nanny must be comfortable cooking for the family throughout the week. They also must love dogs. Daily driving is required, so the nanny must be comfortable transporting the children. We would also like to find a nanny who is comfortable tidying up the house, although we do have a housekeeper for deep cleaning.

Additional Job Details: The nanny will be asked to feed the dogs and let them inside/outside. They are fed home-cooked meals, and the nanny will be expected to assist with helping prep their food a week in advance. The children will need to be dropped off and picked up from school daily. We provide a car for the nanny to use. The nanny will be provided with their own bedroom and shared bathroom for this live-in position, as well as a car for their use and a cell phone.

** Drug Screening Required for this Position 

Start Date: ASAP

Expected Job Duration: Long term

Is the nanny required to receive the COVID-19 vaccine?  Yes

Family laundry
Light housekeeping
Childs laundry
Cooking for children
Cooking for family
Daily Driving

Monday to Friday 1:30 pm to 7:30 pm
(30 hours per week guaranteed)

Compensation: $25 per hour

Paid Vacation (2 weeks)
Sick Pay (1hr for 30hrs worked)
Paid Holidays (6 per year)
Use Of Car
Cell Phone