Phoenix Nanny Job

Job # 67192
Mother's Helper Needed By A Family From Gilbert

This job has been closed.

Job # 67192: Mother's Helper Needed By A Family From Gilbert (Power Rd & E Guadalupe Rd)

Agency Point of Contact for Job # 67192: Jenni (214) 932-3134

Message from Mom: Hello there! I have four lovely children who, over the last few years, have become very independent as I am a very busy working single mama! I need a mother's helper, a second set of hands, someone who can help run the house! I work 12 hrs a day and travel 2 days out of the week. My mom lives close by and helps when she can so we need someone super flexible that can help during our busy week schedule. We do have one small dog.

About the Children:
My oldest is 17 and hardly ever home! He needs his clothes washed, and his schoolwork reviewed online to confirm tasks aren't late! He's the only boy and an absolute joy to be around.

My second child is 15 and is totally independent. She needs her grades reviewed online to make sure she is not behind, but other than that, she may need a ride now and again and someone she can look up to.

My third is turning 13 and the most helpful of the bunch. We joke that she should be a nurse. She's kind and compassionate, and you will love her! She and her little sister do home school and will need someone to watch over their schooling and keep them active!

My youngest is 11 and enjoys baking, cooking, doing crafts, and going on adventures.

Their Ideal Nanny: Someone who is flexible, kind, soft-spoken, fun, active, and organized. A go-getter! A mother's helper who likes to spend time with the younger two children and do activities with them. Experience working with multiple ages is a plus!

Additional Job Details: Order groceries, running misc. errands for mom and kids, help with light housekeeping (I have a housekeeper that comes once a week), help kids with school, and help the kids grow and learn! Driving is required and the family will provide a car for the nanny to use. Mom generally works between 7:00am to 7:00pm and is out of town for work 2 days a week. Grandma lives close and can cover the times that the nanny is not available but a nanny that is flexible is extremely important.

** Drug Screening Required for this Position 

Start Date:Flexible Start Date (Aug 1, 2022)

Expected Job Duration: Long Term

Is the nanny required to receive the COVID-19 vaccine? No

Grocery shopping
Family laundry
Light housekeeping
Miscellaneous errands
Children's laundry
Cooking for children

Monday - Friday, approx. 10:00am to 6:00pm
Occasional overnights
30 hours/week guaranteed

Compensation: $20 to $25 per hour DOE

Paid Vacation (2 weeks)
Use of Car
Sick Pay (1hr for 30hrs worked)