Phoenix Nanny Job

Job # 86983
Mother's Helper Needed For Wonderful North Scottsdale Family!

This job has been closed.


Job #86983: Nanny/Mother's Helper Needed in North Scottsdale (Alma School Rd & Happy Valley Rd)

Agency Point of Contact for Job # 86983: Gina (720) 464-0678

Message from Mom: I am a stay at home mom, previously a career nanny and doula. My husband recently was promoted to a new role in cybersecurity and his daily routine has dramatically changed. He’s working up to 12 hrs a day so I am very much on my own right now. We have a housekeeper that deep cleans every Thursday. We have no pets. Our oldest child goes to school 5 days a week.

About the Children: Our oldest child is 4 and a half years old. He’s incredibly fun, intelligent, and great at communicating. He loves being outside and exploring. He is such an enthusiastic little kid, and his desire for connecting is very strong.

Our lovely daughter is 2 years old. She has blossomed so much since our move to Arizona in June. She’s highly verbal, loves to play with her brothers, but can get too rough sometimes. Unless they’re fully engaged in an activity, I prefer to be present with the both of them to make sure they’re playing gently and with kindness.

Our third and final child was born in August 2022. He’s such a sweet, tender guy. I am exclusively breastfeeding so he is very attached to me. He is cheerful and is our only baby who actually enjoys napping in his crib!

Their Ideal Nanny: The most important quality we desire in a nanny is a calm, authoritative caretaker. We desire to have a gentle parenting household. Our kids are active, love arts and crafts, and we’d love to have someone who can help them thrive in their passions! In the Montessori learning method, the caretaker observes and guides. We hope you would enjoy preparing environments that our kids will be stimulated and excited to participate in.

Additional Job Details: I am looking for someone who is interested in helping me, so that our household runs smoothly. That may mean driving my son to school, taking the kids to the park without me, playing in our community while I take care of errands or take some time to myself. You would have access to our SUV if there is any need to drive. Every day will be a little bit different depending on our children’s needs. Most of the time you can expect to be caring for our daughter, but there will be times that all three children will be in your care. Our youngest is completely dependent on me, though, so only when he’s fed, clean, and happy!

Start Date: ASAP

Expected Job Duration:1 year

Is the nanny required to receive the COVID-19 vaccine? Yes

Duties: Light housekeeping

Schedule: Mon-Fri 11am to 5pm

Compensation: $25-35 per hour DOE

Choose Your City
Let us find the right nanny in your city!
Do you have questions? Questions?
Click to schedule a call with us.